Skip to content

In collaboration with their American counterparts, the Government of Canada has extended the existing travel restrictions at our shared border until July 21. These measures have been in place since March 21 and exempt people who are traveling for non-discretionary (essential) purposes. Travelers engaging in economic services and supply chain activities and other essential purposes can continue to cross the border provided they meet health screening requirements.